In support of the humanitarian and charitable mission of the Holy Church, Count Don Rutherford Cardinal Johnson regularly attends and hosts a diverse array of events around the world to support worthy causes, raise awareness to problems, and promote solutions. Events include dinners, balls, meetings, and gatherings in Italy, the United States and Asia to promote education, the arts, health, cultural preservation, and peace and to raise money for the help of those in need. The Cardinal also hosts and participates in events in support of veterans and military history.

Don Rutherford, journalist Dan Rather,
and Daniel Bennett, past President of the Explorers Club.

Don Rutherford, Archbishop Mgr. Joseph Kurtz, and Fr. Orr.

The Count of Valais, the Count of Sainte Animie, and President George H.W. Bush.

Don Rutherford with Fred Rogers
on the set of Mr. Rogers Neighbourhood.


Authored Works


Humanitarian Service






Walsingham Guard

Global Economics

Global Ecclesial Charities


Official Website of Don Rutherford Cardinal Johnson, Count of Sainte Animie,
Prc. of Florence, Archprc. of St. Stephen, Anglo-Italian Imperial Patriarch

Entire Contents © Copyright 2008-2019. All Rights Reserved.
Site provided in International English and Italian.

The Anglo-Italian Imperial Religious and Military Patriarchate in memory of St. Stephen, Old Holy Roman Church of the English Rite, is an ancient, autonomous, semi-autocephalous Imperial Old Roman Catholic Patriarchate with Anglican patrimony descended from the Roman Catholic See of Utrecht. The See of Utrecht has remained independent since 1145, when the Holy See in Rome granted autonomy. Modernly known as the Anglican Rite Roman Catholic Church (ARRCC), the Imperial Patriarchate is faithful to the magisterium of eternal Rome and the eternal One, Holy, Catholic, Apostolic, and Roman Church. Although administratively independent, the See embraces as brethren other Catholic and Anglican bodies, such as the current Roman Communion (commonly referred to as the Roman Catholic Church), the Anglican Ordinariate, and the Anglican Communion.